5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 114 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

My highlight is when I get to your cartoon...

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

I read the DomPost every morning and my highlight is when I get to your cartoon.
Short and to the point, well done

Tami, Wellington

Response from The Little Things cartoons

HI Tami, thank you very much for the kind words. We love knowing that there are people all over the country enjoying The Little Things each day. Cheers, Matt

I love the way the drawings match the text.

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

I love reading littlethings every day. I love the way the drawings match the text. Today, however, I was disappointed to see you putting a baby on Facebook. I know people do that, and I also know lots of people who never ever do. I think babies should stay right out of social media until they are old enough to choose for themselves. And with a comment like the one you made today, the baby is likely to get a much wider viewing than the baby’s family.

Jenny, Paekakariki     

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Hi Jenny, thanks for the message and glad you enjoy The Little Things. The cartoon you’re referring too was borrowed directly from a post by a FB friend. I do appreciate your point of view but people love sharing their family’s stories and it’s pretty hard to do that without including photos of kids. Cheers, Matt

Best thing in the Southland Times .

Rated 5 out of 5
September 5, 2019

Looking at your cartoons make my day. Best thing in the Southland Times .The never ending subjects you come up with amazes me. Keep up the the good work, long may it last ! Regards Ron Matheson
PS Hope you are being well paid for your talent .

Ron Matheson

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Hi Ron, thanks for the message. Much appreciated! Somehow the ideas still seem to come and I’m very lucky to someone as talented and professional as Peter to draw them.

Cycling cartoons- love 'em

Rated 5 out of 5
April 23, 2019

Love all your cycling related cartoons, can relate to them all….

Eddie Griffiths   

Wonderfully amusing and pointed cartoons

Rated 5 out of 5
April 9, 2019

You guys produce some wonderfully amusing & pointed cartoons! Please do not give free advertising to companies (Pamol instead of paracetamol in today’s, 17/04/2019, effort in The Press. Thanks, Tony.

Ron Tonka, Christchurch   

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks for the compliments, Tony. And good point about advertising! Cheers, Matt

Wanted to share it with my wife

Rated 5 out of 5
May 21, 2018

I saw one of your cartoons in the Dom Post the other day and wanted to share it with my wife. Do you publish the daily cartoon anywhere online?

David, Wellington

Seeking the Truth

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2018

Soon after starting school grandson Ben was introduced to “”God”” by the Bible in Schools programme. Like a dry sponge Ben absorbed everything he was told by teachers and his scripture teacher. Ben always processed what he heard and saw.”
“One day soon after the lessons started he asked me, “”Grandad can you tell me, when you go to heaven are you effected by the ozone layer?”” After some thought I suggested he ask his scripture teacher. When he was ten years old we walked the Heaphy track and in one of our daily conversations as we walked I realized he had sorted things out!

Alan McKenzie  Wgtn

the little things are adorable

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2017

Although I am not a parent myself, I think the little things are adorable and cute and the comments underneath hilarious. Keep up the good work.

maria, christchurch

Adorable and cute

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2017

Although I am not a parent myself, I think the little things are adorable and cute and the comments underneath hilarious. Keep up the good work.

maria, christchurch

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thank you so much for your kind feedback, Maria. Great to hear of our books’ wide appeal!

Soooo love ' The little things

Rated 5 out of 5
June 6, 2017

Simply the best, soooo love ‘ The little things’ cute as. I have no grandchildren, and really miss out on the extended part of family goings on. Keep up the good work guys xxx. Want to buy the books now, and pass on to a family.

Kim

SUBMIT YOUR OWN REVIEW