5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 111 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

cannot wait to read more

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2016

Hi, I am originally from Tolaga Bay, NZ (of course ) but now live in Perth, WA and I have just read a cartoon caption ‘before and after’ in the West Australian, Perth newspaper which is our local paper. I just wanted to say it is so awesome to see, read humorous stories from back home and cannot wait to read more hence why I am now at your website. Keep it up Little Things you are fabulous.

Debbie Maitai Perth     

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Good on you Debbie – thanks for this – we love being in Australia too!

Yet another “That’s me!”moment.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2016

Thank you for your beautiful and timely cartoons. Having four daughters, I suffer from many of the traumas faced by your parent characters and it is nice to recognise and laugh when I see yet another “That’s me!”moment.

Martin, Timaru

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thank you for the greatly appreciated comment Martin! We love getting feedback like this. Hope we provide you plenty more of those moments in the future. Cheers, Matt

it was exactly what...

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2015

Today’s cartoon in The Press about Asterix and Obelix could have been drawn with my sons in mind. A few months ago, it was exactly what my 6 year old grandson was doing, lying on the floor….

Nana, Christchurch

Sooo true!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 19, 2015

My favourite part of the paper! Just love them. Sooo true! I am amazed how you can keep thinking of ideas! Keep up the good work.

Lynette Rooyakkers, Stratford

Response from The Little Things cartoons

We’re trying Lynette. Thank you.

I just love sharing

Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2015

I just love sharing these cartoons with the parents (they are my kids!) of my grandchildren.

Maria Perth WA     

What more can I say

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2015

Our morning ritual consists of: put on jug, turn on element for porridge, go outside and get Waikato Times, sit down with tea and porridge and then read: Front page, quiz page, Little Things page. It’s a real gap to have to fill on a Sunday and you help us look forward to Monday. What more can I say.

Mike Balemi, Hamilton, NZ

In the Waikato Times

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2015

I love the cartoon of the boy doing a wee next to the toilet, and he says ‘hi Mum’ and the Mum says ” wishing they’d watch what they’re doing. Waikato Times in the last couple of weeks.
We have two sons and our one daughter is often yelling from upstairs “Mum, you need to clean the loo again!!”
Is it possible to get a bigger picture of the cartoon so that I can frame it and put it on the toilet wall?

Janice, Waikato NZ

they always seem to be spot on

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2015

Love the Little things in our west Australian every day.
“I forward them to my daughter who doesn’t get the paper, they always seem to be spot on when it comes to the little people!

Kay Bremner  Perth

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Hi Kay – glad you’re enjoying The Little Things and doing the right thing by keeping your daughter in the loop!
We’ll be sending out an email flyer to all our supporters when it’s calendar ordering time – not for a while yet though…!

Just wanted to give you a big THANKS...

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2015

…for brightening my day every morning, and also a big NO THANKS for making me laugh so much i spit my milk out when eating my cereal! Whilst not a parent myself I can certainly relate as I am an uncle to lots of little tikes!

Paul, Perth 

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks Paul. Hopefully your nephews weren’t there at breakfast!

incisive observations

Rated 5 out of 5
March 24, 2015

I’m in my late 60s with, sadly, the probability of not having grandchildren but 6 days a week I’m able to relive the years of my own children through your wonderful cartoons & incisive observations. thank you.

Alison, Bayswater, Western Australia 

Response from The Little Things cartoons

And THANKYOU Alison.

SUBMIT YOUR OWN REVIEW