5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 109 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

thanks for the cartoon

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2017

Just a short note to say thanks for the cartoon yesterday (Loving Technology)
which has been noticed and talked about by a number of people in the cochlear implant community; it was even remarked upon by staff at the Ministry of Health. We’re enthusiastic advocates of the technology and see the benefits, obviously, but publicity in mainstream media certainly helps to raise awareness in the wider community.”
Thanks again.

Neil ChCh

a highlight of the morning reading

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2017

Do you ever have grandparents featuring; I’m sure the kids could have a lot of fun making fun of them.
But the cartoons are adorable and a highlight of the morning reading.
Good on yer Kiwis with your smart ideas.

Sue Waikanae Beach   

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Sue, thanks for the great feedback. And yes, we are actually mulling over that idea- even maybe one for newborns etc…

Love your cartoons just love them.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2017

Love your cartoons just love them. Probably the main reason I still get a paper delivered.

Maree U Hutt

They really appeal to me.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2016

I am emailing to say how much I enjoy your cartoons in The Press each day. They really appeal to me and I love starting the day with a big belly laugh.
You capture the joys and frustrations of children in such a creative and enjoyable way.
Much appreciated.

Irene. ChCh.

ABSOLUTE GOLD!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2016

…love it…it’s the best bit of the newspaper and I always look forward to seeing what sha-na-ni-gans the Little Things are up to each day…I even take a photo of it if it applies to my kids and send it to them- start they day off with a laugh…two thumbs up!”
buying all your books… keep up the awesome work…

Gerry Shore, Perth Western Australia

a smile of recognition

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2016

I love your cartoon, which always brings a smile of recognition from this mother of four. As an academic linguist, I am fascinated by the irregular verb forms my 4 – 6 year olds regularly produce. I think this would make a great cartoon for you. They say things like “” He’s tooken it!”” and “”I haven’t brungen my book home from school”” for ‘taken’ and ‘brought’. The caption could be “”Hearing Old English”.

Kate, Wellington

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks Kate,
We’ll certainly thinken about ye olden English!

I love the little things

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2016

Hi Dad,
I love the little things and I always read straight away whenever I get the newspaper.
Love,
Darcy

Darcy Lawrey - Nelson, NZ 

I sometimes cut one out

Rated 5 out of 5
June 21, 2016

I thoroughly enjoy seeing and reading your little cartoon every day in our daily newspaper and can relate to nearly everyone of them. I sometimes cut one out and put it on the fridge. The drawings are spot on. Keep it up.

Lee, Busselton W.A.

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks Lee – we’ll try to keep up the good work!

cannot wait to read more

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2016

Hi, I am originally from Tolaga Bay, NZ (of course ) but now live in Perth, WA and I have just read a cartoon caption ‘before and after’ in the West Australian, Perth newspaper which is our local paper. I just wanted to say it is so awesome to see, read humorous stories from back home and cannot wait to read more hence why I am now at your website. Keep it up Little Things you are fabulous.

Debbie Maitai Perth     

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Good on you Debbie – thanks for this – we love being in Australia too!

Yet another “That’s me!”moment.

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2016

Thank you for your beautiful and timely cartoons. Having four daughters, I suffer from many of the traumas faced by your parent characters and it is nice to recognise and laugh when I see yet another “That’s me!”moment.

Martin, Timaru

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thank you for the greatly appreciated comment Martin! We love getting feedback like this. Hope we provide you plenty more of those moments in the future. Cheers, Matt

SUBMIT YOUR OWN REVIEW