5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 111 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good2%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I've been enjoying your cartoons

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

Dear Sirs,
An elderly grandmother, I’ve been enjoying your cartoons (on my way to the Sudoku and crossword pages in The West Australian) for a while, and wondering if there was a book of them. Then, dinosaur though I am, I realised today that I could look up the web address given and am thus delighted to know that there is indeed an imminent book. Should I order through my friendly, neighbourhood bookshop? (there are still a few left in Perth …), or directly from you?

Kathy Brown, WA

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Great to hear from you and great to hear you’re enjoying our cartoon!
And you can order direct from our website.

it is the first thing that the children look for!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

Thank you both so much for your wonderful cartoons! As a family with Mum, Dad and three children we all enjoy Little Things each day in the Waikato TImes – it is the first thing that the children look for! Your eye for what life with children is like is absolutely spot on – and it is so encouraging to find cartoons that celebrate the warmth and laughter that is part of everyday family life. I was delighted to find that these were New Zealand produced cartoons – the humour and experiences shown are so universal, I hadn’t realised Little Things was “home-grown”. Thank you both so very much for brightening up the newspaper with a touch of reality and gentle humour. It is a refreshing change from the doom and gloom that too often makes up what is considered to be “newsworthy”. Keep up the excellent work – we love it!

Kirsty

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Hi Kirsty – we do try to bring a bit of lightness to our readers’ lives. Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments – we really do appreciate them!

Add me to your book list please!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

Love the cartoons. ‘Experiencing false alarms reminds me of long haul car trips from Port Hedland to Perth when my kids were small. Pre-schooler son could easily clear a crowded room at times, and we often did stop the car and encourage him to ‘do number two’, so this cartoon re-creates fond?? memories. Please include me on your book list.

Beverley, Dongara WA

Response from The Little Things cartoons

We love to hear those reminiscences! Thanks for sharing them Beverley.

I can relate to these!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

Just love your wee comments and cartoons. I often put them up for the parents in my classroom. I can relate to these! I teach 5 year olds! Emma (Looking forward to the book!)

Emma O'Connell, Christchurch NZ

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks for this Emma – we’ll let you know when the book comes out.

re brussel sprouts

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

So funny tonite’s cartoon re brussel sprouts. It brought back to me how I teased my son about what was in cat and dog food tins when he was 2 or 3. We started by identifying what was in peaches, baked beans etc. He was wide eyed when I showed him pet food cans and then we both laughed when he got the joke.

Jocelyn, Nelson NZ 

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Great to hear your reminiscences, Jocelyn – and glad that you’re enjoying The Little Things!

it cracked me up

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

The only way to keep in touch about NZ is to read NZ news on internet. I was accidentally stumbled on your cartoons on the “little things”. It’s really enlightening and not to mention it cracked me up – totally can relate to some of the cartoons.

Jeni Sowerby, Singapore 

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Great to hear from you and fabulous to hear we have a fan in Singapore!

they're so true

Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2012

Wet myself laughing everytime I read your cartoons, as anyone with 3yr old twins would agree, as they’re so true.

Carl,Whanganui NZ

LOVE THEM- always 'spot on'!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2012

I’ve been enjoying The Little Things ever since they started appearing in The Press. They are just “spot on”. Please add my name to your book list.

Elizabeth, CHCH NZ

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks Elisabeth – the list’s getting longer…..!

took me straight back

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2012

Hi guys – your piece in yesterday’s Mail took me straight back to an incident with my (then) four year old daughter. She was about to say something, stopped abruptly, blushed crimson and said, “Oh god! I nearly said ‘God’ and that’s a spare word!”

Lois Morgan, Monaco, Nelson NZ 

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks Lois. Hopefully we’ll have more memories for you!

Little Things are fabulous.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 17, 2012

They make me laugh out loud……..they are sooooooo apt! Thanks a million for them and don’t stop please!

P Walter, NZ 

Response from The Little Things cartoons

Thanks P – we can’t stop now!

SUBMIT YOUR OWN REVIEW